Step By Step: How to Delete Your Facebook Account Now and Why

Social networks can be great for keeping people in touch, but it can also be a huge waste of time. 

While the social network is a handy tool for staying in touch with friends and organising events, it's become bigger and far more powerful than the site many of us originally signed up to.

Facebook can be and has been called out for a wide range of perceived misdemeanors. Unless you’re absolutely sure you want to get rid of your Facebook account once and for all, we’d recommend going down the deactivation route.

Deactivating your account hides your profile from friends and search, but allows you to resurrect your account – complete with friends, updates, pictures and Likes – if you ever decide to return, simply by entering your login information.
Steps to Follow When Deleting Your Account


To deactivate your Facebook account:
  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select settings
  • Open the security section
  • Choose the deactivate your account option at the bottom of the menu 
  • Delete
Deleting your account is a major step, so think it through before committing. Facebook can take up to 90 days to process account deletion requests, but once your account is gone, it’s gone. Before taking the plunge, it’s well worth downloading a copy of the data Facebook has on you.

How to do this:
  • Click the downwards-pointing arrow in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Select download a copy of your Facebook data
  • Once that’s done, you’re ready to delete your account. Bear in mind, however, that your sent messages will continue to exist even when all other traces of your account are gone.
To permanently delete your Facebook account:
  • Head to Facebook’s Delete Account page
  • Select Delete My Account. - Independent 

0 comments :

Post a Comment